My Joe Debut!

December 7, 2010

Hitting comic stands this week will be the first issue of my run on IDW’s G.I.Joe: Real American Hero written by Larry Hama, which continues the run of the original series. Although these are coming out at the last minute, here are samples of the first few pages from issue 161. As I told fans on the Joe boards, it was my intent to create work that would fit in with the previous look and continuity of the series, while having an updated and fresh feel overall. I hope fans will notice (and like) my contemporary tweaks to the characters, for as I tell friends, I want it to feel like a movie, with sets and props worthy of the material. To paraphrase Bogie, I hope this is the start of a beautiful friendship. Enjoy, and look for the book on stands soon!

p04

One Response to “My Joe Debut!”

  1. Chris said

    Shannon,
    I love your clean lines. I hope you are having fun working on the book! I love the last panel with Gung-Ho!

Leave a Reply

