Conté Fodder

January 19, 2013

It’s been a bit, so here’s a few life drawings.

First sketch of the night, was a little rushed, so the face didn’t get the love it needed, and the feet are just sort of plopped in there.

Art1

I’ve been trying to get more comfortable with inking over a loose drawing and I figured life drawing is on such a tight deadline, that it would force me to pick up the pace.

Art3

 

This pose got hit twice, but back shots like this lack detail so they’re a little quicker to crank out. Here it is on white…

Art2

 

But here’s an almost identical pose on brown paper. I find it interesting how just that one thing can change the over all feel of the image and adds a life to it. I don’t think it’s because of the color, but rather just the levels.

Art4

 

Then two last ones on brown paper. First time out, ran out of time, so I didn’t get to hit it with the ink as much as I wanted.

Art6

 

Sorry Gonz, ran out of time- so no feet. You can give me a hard time while I’m punching you during Krav. ;¬P

Art5

 

Leave a Reply

