Team Cul De Sac- part deux!

July 10, 2012

Hey guys, another reminder that a gang of us will be at Politics and Prose tomorrow night (starting at 7pm) for a Cul De Sac signing party!  If you don’t know, the book is a collection of  various artists drawing the characters from the CDS comic strip that Richard Thompson created. Richard, sadly, has the disease, and this book was done in association with the Michael J Fox foundation to raise funds for Parkinsons research. There’s going be a ton of contributors there to sign the book, including recent Pulitzer Prize winner- Matt Wuerker, cartoonist Steve Conley, and Nick Galifianakis; and although it hasn’t been confirmed, there’s the chance Richard will be there if he can. The last time we did a signing for this, the line was out the door, so get there early! I hope to see you all at Politics & Prose — 5015 Connecticut Ave NW.

BUY THIS BOOK!

 

On a lighter note- I recently saw this on Topless Robot- and I loves me some Golden Girls!

One Response to “Team Cul De Sac- part deux!”

  1. Stephanie said

    Howdy! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website with us so I came to give it a look.
    I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m bookmarking and will be
    tweeting this to my followers! Outstanding blog and wonderful style and design.

Leave a Reply

