Bugs Bunny fun-

March 15, 2012

People argue over which director of animation is/was the best, and every opinion is valid; after all it comes down to your personal preference. I for one, am on Team Jones, and these videos of Chuck Jones sketching out classic characters makes me giddy with excitement. I love this stuff, and watching a master whip out images I’d give my big toe to own the originals of, is awe inspiring.

I didn’t “find” these so I’ll give credit where I can. The Chuck Jones stuff, my wife found via Gizmodo so I can’t take credit for the hunting and gathering at all.

Bugs Bunny

Daffy Duck

Porky Pig

My mom’s favorite- Pepe Le Pew

And my father-in-law’s faves- Coyote and Road Runner

Since I’m borrowing from other peoples efforts, the following is from one of my favorite sites Living Lines. They found this version of the classic “Hair-Raising Hare” (with the  first appearance of Gossamer) but the fun is, they’ve inserted the original storyboards where available. In it, you get to see the creative process in action, plus the subtle changes in the dialogue that were made for the final film. If you love the process of art, this is a real treat.

 

One Response to “Bugs Bunny fun-”

  1. Melissa Shatto said

    Fabulous stuff, Thanks! Pepe was always my fave, too.

Leave a Reply

