VA Comic Con and a lil’ bit of Manga Studio

October 3, 2011

 

For anyone in the Richmond area over the Halloween weekend,  I’ll be appearing at the Virginia Comic Con, Oct. 29-30. The legendary Herb Trimpe will also be there, so I hope some of you Joe fans will drop by. Check out their website for a list of other creators and events!

Meanwhile, I’m also attempting to wrap my head around the thing that is Manga Studio. I’ve been frustrated by it in the past, but every now and then I get the courage to try and figure it out. I’ll admit, it was a post by the great Stuart Immonen that prompted this time out. Due to past experiences with Manga Studio, I decided to take baby steps this time, and just play with the basics. So for now, here’s a little sketch based on the beautiful Lindze of Cosplay fame.

Lastly, don’t forget, the Marla Bea Benefit auction starts in a little over a week, so drop by the site and see what’s available. This year Jason’s young daughter is putting up images for auction as well. I hope those of you who can, will pitch in, and bid on something; again it’s a great cause.

Leave a Reply

