Marla Bea Breast Cancer Benefit 2011

September 26, 2011

It’s that time of year when the Marla Bea Benefit auction gears up, but sadly I hear from Jason that the benefit will be put on hiatus next year. This is the last time for a while that I’ll have images up for auction, so those of you who might have any interest, keep October 12th circled on your calendars! Additionally, those of you who remember the first year I did this, my mom was the winning bid (thanks mom, could you make me look more like a pampered twit?), so I have to warn you… she’s in the US! Unlike last year when she was on vacation in Italy, this year she’ll be out there, circling, like a falcon… waiting. I’ll do my best to keep her off ebay, but you never know with her.

I did two images this year, and below are the pencil version of the images. If you’d like to see the final versions, jump over to the Marla Bea Benefit site. The day the auction starts, I’ll post the final art here as well. First off is Lady Jaye by herself—

… And a group shot of Scarlet, Lady Jaye, and Cover Girl (original cartoon version).

Again, this is the last auction for the Marla Bea Benefit for a few years at least. Most likely it’s the last chance to get an image from me unless you see me at a show. These images tend to be more labored over than my con sketches, because I have more time put into them. It’s a great cause, so please show your support, if you can.

Leave a Reply

